Tuesday , 22 May 2018

NCTCOG Opens Online Waitlist for Texas Safe Room Rebate Program

Submitted by Community Contributor

The North Central Texas Council of Governments will be opening an online waitlist for the North Central Texas Safe Room Rebate Program. The waitlist will be open to all 16 counties in the NCTCOG region. The county waitlists will open in alphabetical order, beginning with the metro counties over the weekend and the rural counties during the week to prevent an impact on the NCTCOG internet servers. A set schedule of when the waitlist will open for each county is included below.

The waitlist will launch on Friday, June 21, at 7pm with Collin County residents. Once the waitlist for a county has been opened, it will not close. Residents may not sign up for the waitlist before the date it opens for the county their residence is in. Those who have already submitted an application will be notified that their application was received and do not need to reapply.

The waitlist will be an important tool in assessing the demand for the program when the North Central Texas Council of Governments applies for additional federal funding. Once the Metro Safe Room Rebate Program has received additional federal funding the North Central Texas Council of Governments will begin to notify applicants on the waitlist of their acceptance to the program on a first come first serve basis; this may take up to 3-18 months. The program is not retroactive; applicants must be pre‐approved prior to installation of a safe room.

The North Central Texas Council of Governments was encouraged by the strong interest in the Metro Safe Room Rebate Program and look forward to assisting additional residents in the region in installing safe rooms once additional funding becomes available.

The schedule is as follows:
NCT Safe Room County Waitlist Roll‐out Schedule
County Date Time
Collin Friday 06/21/13 7pm
Dallas Saturday 06/22/13 8am
Denton Sunday 06/23/13 8am
Ellis Monday 06/24/13 7pm
Erath Monday 06/24/13 7pm
Hood Tuesday 06/25/13 7pm
Hunt Tuesday 06/25/13 7pm
Johnson Wednesday 06/26/13 7pm
Kaufman Wednesday 06/26/13 7pm
Navarro Thursday 06/27/13 7pm
Palo Pinto Thursday 06/27/13 7pm
Parker Friday 06/28/13 7pm
Rockwall Friday 06/28/13 7pm
Somervell Saturday 06/29/13 8am
Wise Saturday 06/29/13 8am
Tarrant Sunday 06/30/13 8am

Those wishing to be placed on the waitlist will need to log on to www.nctsaferoom.com on the day and time it opens for their county and provide their name and address only, no documentation is required at this time. Those without Internet access may call the Emergency Preparedness department at NCTCOG at 817‐695‐9235 and leave a voicemail with their name, phone number and address, including county. All submissions, whether online or via phone, will be date and time stamped.

Check Also


City of McKinney to Host Free Drone Seminar

McKINNEY, Texas (Jan. 13, 2016) – If you were one of the many people to ...

Montres Pas Cher Montres Pas Cher Imitacion de relojes Rolex baratos espa?a Rolex Replica Imitazione Di Orologi Maurice Lacroix Imitazione Di Orologi Longines