Tuesday , 19 June 2018

McKinney City Council Announces Board and Commission Appointments

By Angie Bado, TSB Publisher

The task of appointing citizens to serve on one of the city’s various 19 boards and commissions is perhaps one  of the most difficult for McKinney’s City Council members. Mayor Brian Loughmiller said that once again council interviewed many qualified applicants for a few positions. The Mayor said htat he hopes that those who applied but did not get appointed remain interested in serving saying, “Please don’t let this be the end of your attempts to serve the city.”  

Citizens who are interested in serving on one of the city’s boards or commissions filled out an application form and then were interviewed by members of council. Following all of the interviews, council met and determined a list of names that they want to bring forward to discuss at the council meeting. Usually, two individual’s names are brought forward for each available position, council discusses and then votes.

The following is the list of appointments voted on by council on Monday, August 27. 

Planning and Zoning Board 
George Bush*
Larry Thompson*
Dave Kucheka* 
Jim Gilmore 

McKinney Economic Development Corporation (MEDC)
Ernest Lynch*
Lance Lindsay
Julie Forte

McKinney Community Development Corporation (MCDC)
Dan Hall*
Michael Puhl*
Scott Elliott
Coleen Smith 

McKinney Convention & Visitors Bureau
Erica Tate Carver*
Doc Vranici*
Michael McEntire*
Steve Conlin

Main Street
Jan Elwell*
Mollie Brewer*

Collin County Airport Dev. Corp. (CCADC)
(Bylaws specifically state that board members do not have term limits. The bylaws have not yet been amended)
Fritz Mawery*
John Wroten* – current Chairman
Steve McCarter
Council voted to appoint Mr. Harry McKillop Director Emeritus because of his continued dedication to the airport board. McKillop will serve as a non-voting member who may attend board meetings and may 
serve in committee capacity. 

Jay Ray*
Bryan Perkins
Jackie Brewer
Matt McGuire

Board of Adjustments
Cameron McCall*
Shannon Mott – moved from alternate to regular board position
Brian Cobbel – moved from alternate to regular board position
 Kimberly Davidson as 2 year alternate 
Charles Shephard for 1 year

Building and Standards
Arthur Snyder*
David Field*
Douglas Stockford*

Arts Commission
Hamilton Doak*
Sherry Tucker David*
Janet Farr*
Pamela Harden – taking the unexpired term, which begins immediately

Community Grants
Celso Martinez*
Deborah Carr
Tiffany Russell 

Armed Services
James Morrell*
Ralph French*
Andy Mott
Glenn Coleman

Historic Preservation
Edna Brown*
Randy Hubbard*
Melanie Morgan
Kevin McGraw

Judy Gay*
Marilyn Moore
Jonathan Perera
Himanshu Sharma

Housing Authority
Alonzo Tutson*
Justin Ballar

Housing Finance
Brian Dale*
JR Villanueva
Bill Kent
John Hettish
Sharon Kenard to fill the unexpired term of 1 year, effective immediately

Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone 1 (TIRZ)
Council appoints P&Z delegate – Robbie Clark
David Brooks
Don Day
Brian Loughmiller
Travis Ussery 

County will appoint a new representative. That position is currently held by Joe Jaynes.
David Brooks
Don Day
Roger Harris
Brian Loughmiller
Geralyn Kever  
Ray Ricchi
Keith Self
Travis Ussery
Airport Representative: reappoint Fritz Mowery

Animal Services
Kathleen Hafley*
Pat Snow

*Designates reappointments





Check Also


City of McKinney to Host Free Drone Seminar

McKINNEY, Texas (Jan. 13, 2016) – If you were one of the many people to ...

Montres Pas Cher Montres Pas Cher Imitacion de relojes Rolex baratos espa?a Rolex Replica Imitazione Di Orologi Maurice Lacroix Imitazione Di Orologi Longines