Monday , 21 May 2018

McAllister, Verdolivo Lead Lady Bulldogs’ District 13-4A Softball Honorees

By TSB Staff

McKinney North first baseman Taylor McAllister and pitcher Celeste Verdolivo earned top accolades from District 13-4A coaches as postseason awards are revealed.

McAllister was named Offensive Player of the Year after hitting .611 with 10 home runs and 51 RBI’s, cementing her place as one of the best hitters in the area. The Lady Bulldogs will miss her presence in the batters box and her leadership on the field. In 2014 McAllister will take her talent to college as she ventures off to play softball at the University of Texas.

Earning Pitcher of The Year, the sophomore Verdolivo posted an ERA of 1.47 with 16 wins and only gso losses, placing her among the elite pitchers in the area. After losing to Sulpher Springs in the UIL bidistrict round of the playoffs, Coach Dan Sedgwick will look to Verdolivo to lead the Bulldogs in 2014. 

The runner-up Bulldogs of District 13-4A will be losing two other instrumental seniors in Faith Dixon and Chandler Johnson, both of which have signed with Murray State. The loss of three pertinent seniros will be a difficult gap to fill for Sedgwick.

District 13-4A Softball Team


MVP: Brittany Lewis, Lovejoy

Offensive Player of the Year: Taylor McAllister, McKinney North

Defensive Player of the Year: Kyla Simmons, Royse City

Catcher of the Year: Taylor Van Kirk, Sherman

Pitcher of the Year: Celeste Verdolivo, McKinney North

Newcomer of the Year: Natalie Castillo, Wylie East

Freshman of the Year: Jaclyn Willis, Lovejoy

Utility Player of the Year: Serena Saldivar, Wylie

Coaching Staff of the Year: Lovejoy

1st Team All-District


Danielle Brochu So. Lovejoy


Amanda Gray  Sr. Lovejoy


Ashlyn Pair Sr. Wylie

Lexi Ruff Fr. Royse City

Ashley Crockett Sr. Sherman

Sidney Tippit  Sr.  Greenville

Cammi Curry  Sr.  Lovejoy

Faith Dixon Sr.  McKinney North

Alli Lindsay Jr.  McKinney North

Mariah Scally  Sr. Denison


Ashlie Sullivan Sr.  Wylie East

Ginger Hervey Sr.  Lovejoy

Meleaha Ewing Fr.  Wylie

Chandler Johnson Sr.  McKinney North

Second Team All-District


Meagan Richardson   Sr. Wylie


Cassidy McDaris So. Denison


Katie Curry So. Lovejoy

Amanda Connor So. Lovejoy

Megan Slocum Sr. Wylie

Aryn Smith So.  Wylie East

Maddie Sisk So. Royse City

Olivia Fair Fr.  Sherman

Hailey Jackson  Jr.  Denison


Stephanie Cunningham So. Lovejoy

Autumn Keefer Jr. Lovejoy

Kaitlyn Johnson Fr.  Royse City

Arian Alford Sr. Greenville

Honorable Mention:

Minica Eslick    Jr. Denison

Dee Harris Jr. Denison

Alex Eichler Sr.  Denison

Megan Shaw Jr. Greenville

Ashley Walden Sr.  Greenville

Katie McMurray Jr.  Greenville

Megan Shaw Jr.  Greenville

Ashley Walden Sr. Greenville

Katie McMurray Jr. Greenville

Sam Edgar So. Royse City

Kaylie Torres  Jr. Royse City

Tori Green Sr.  Royse City

Taylor Bailiff  Sr.   Sherman

Morgan Shaulis Sr. Wylie East

Kaitlyn Shindoll So. Wylie East

Check Also


McKinney Football ‘Game of the Week’ Broadcast Schedule Announced

McKINNEY, Texas—Thirteen regular-season high school football games featuring McKinney ISD schools are scheduled to be ...

Montres Pas Cher Montres Pas Cher Imitacion de relojes Rolex baratos espa?a Rolex Replica Imitazione Di Orologi Maurice Lacroix Imitazione Di Orologi Longines