Saturday , 26 May 2018

Local Football Players Honored on All-District 10-4A Team

Local Players were honored with the coaches’ selections of the All-District 10-4A Football Team. In the list below, MISD players are bolded.

District 10-4A’s All-District selections reflect some of the state’s top players with Baylor commit Corey Coleman of Richardson Pearce named the Most Valuable Player in a vote of coaches.

The speedy Coleman rushed for 15 touchdowns with 551 yards rushing on 82 carries. He also caught 69 passes for 932 yards with 11 touchdowns. The Offensive Co-Players of the Year were Highland Park senior running back Preston Miller and Wylie East junior running back Jabari Anderson. Rockwall-Heath defensive lineman Jordan Points, expected to be one of the state’s most highly rated defensive prospects for the Class of 2013, was voted Defensive Player of the Year.

Most Valuable Player
Corey Coleman WR Sr.  Richardson Pearce
Offensive co-MVPs
Preston Miller RB Sr. Highland Park
Jabari  Anderson RB  Jr.  Wylie East
Defensive MVP
* Jordan Points  DE  Jr. Rockwall-Heath
Sophomores of the Year
Offense:  *Garrett McCain  QB  So.  Wylie East
Defense: Chris Hinckley  LB  So.   Rockwall
                 Preston Spears  DT  So.  McKinney North
Coach of the Year
Randy Allen  Highland Park
First Team Offense                
QB  Brady Burgin  Sr.  Highland Park                                                                                        
RB  Jackson Hauser  Sr. Highland Park
RB  Devin Smith  Sr.  McKinney North                                                    
WR  Marcel Ateman  Jr.  Wylie East
WR  *Amaris Fields  Sr. Rockwall-Heath
WR * William Morris  Sr.  Highland Park
WR Quenton Casner  Sr.  McKinney
WR Coan Calabrese  Sr.  Rockwall                                  
TE/H-BACK  Jesse Brubaker  Jr.  Wylie East                                  
Center  Coleman Glass  Sr.  Highland Park                                  
OL  * Tanner Stone  Sr.  Highland Park
OL * William Barns  Jr.  Highland Park
OL *Jake Anthony  Jr.  Richardson Pearce
OL *Anthony Lenoir  Sr.  Wylie East
OL *Jess Croley  Sr.  Wylie
OL *Kyle Fuller  Sr.  Wylie

Second Team Offense
QB  Hunter Walling  Sr.  McKinney North

QB  Cody Court  Sr.  Rockwall-Heath
RB  Kevon Mack  So.  Wylie East
RB  Jonathan Shannon  Jr. McKinney
RB  Rico Henderson  Fr.  Rockwall-Heath
WR  Randy Mouncier  Sr. McKinney North
WR  Quan Jones  Jr.  Wylie East
WR  Hunter Halpin  Sr.  Highland Park
WR  Krishna Maharaj  Sr. Wylie
WR  Shyon Motlaugh Jr. Rockwall-Heath
TE/H-BACK  Tyler McKay  Sr. Rockwall-Heath

Center   Jake Holliman  Sr.  Rockwall-Heath
OL  Cameron Rose  Sr.  Rockwall
OL  Claiborne Myers  Sr. Highland Park
OL  Barker Carlock  Sr.  Highland Park
OL  Austin Morris  Sr.  Wylie East
OL  Sean Yoo  Jr.  McKinney North
OL  Austin Horton  So.  McKinney North

OL  Chase Regian  Jr.  Rockwall-Heath

First Team Defense
DT  Thomas Perry  Sr.  Highland Park
DT Tyler Morris  Sr. Wylie East
DT Enrique Mills  Jr. McKinney North
DT Kevin Barron  Sr. Rockwall-Heath
DT Garrett Lilly  Sr. Rockwall                                                                                                  
DE  * Jay Arnold  Jr. Rockwall-Heath
DE  Noble Nwachukwu  Sr.  Wylie                                                                                           
ILB  Raaquan Davis  Jr. Rockwall-Heath
ILB Gentry Rogers  Sr.  Rockwall-Heath
ILB Brad Hulme  Sr.  Richardson Pearce

OLB  *Seth Nunnally  Sr.  Rockwall-Heath
OLB  Mason Shaw  Sr.  Highland Park                
CB  Mark Gottsacker  Sr.  Highland Park
CB  Mario Henderson  Sr.  Rockwall-Heath                                  
S  *Terrell Burt  Sr.  Wylie
S  Luke Utley  Sr.  Highland Park
S  Dru Mayfield  Sr.  Rockwall-Heath
S  Andrew Hinkley  Sr.  Rockwall

Second Team Defense
DT  Bradfield Biggers  Sr.  Highland Park
DT  Marcel Watson  So.  Richardson Pearce
DT  Troy Taylor  Jr.  McKinney                                                                      
DE  Clay Crews  Sr.  Highland Park
DE  Devontae Walker  Sr.  Rockwall-Heath                                                    
ILB  Sean Watts  Sr.  Wylie
ILB  Ed Garcia  Sr.  McKinney North
ILB  Spencer Gold  Sr.  Richardson Pearce
OLB  Henry Dues  So.  Wylie East
OLB  Daniel Roland  Jr.  Rockwall
OLB James Triplett  Jr.  McKinney North                                                    
CB  Coan Calabrese  Sr. Rockwall
CB  Tyler Rice  Sr.  Wylie
CB  Richie Aviles  Jr.  McKinney North
S  Cameron O’Reilly  Sr.  Richardson Pearce
S  Grant Michalak  Sr.  McKinney North
S  Brandon Young  Sr. Wylie East

Special Teams
First team

K  Nick Rose  Sr.  Highland Park
P  Nick Rose  Sr.  Highland Park                                                                                                          
Return Spec.  * Terrell Burt  Sr.  Wylie
2nd team
K  Seth Hiddink  Sr.  Wylie                                                                                                                                                                
P  Wesley Davis  Sr.  Rockwall                                                    
Return Spec.   Cameron O’Reilly  Sr.  Richardson Pearce

Check Also


McKinney Football ‘Game of the Week’ Broadcast Schedule Announced

McKINNEY, Texas—Thirteen regular-season high school football games featuring McKinney ISD schools are scheduled to be ...

Montres Pas Cher Montres Pas Cher Imitacion de relojes Rolex baratos espa?a Rolex Replica Imitazione Di Orologi Maurice Lacroix Imitazione Di Orologi Longines