Thursday , 26 April 2018

Leadership McKinney Class of 2012 Announced

Leadership McKinney, the Chamber’s nationally recognized leadership development program, announces the Class of 2012. Chosen through an application/selection process, twenty-six community members begin their adventure on August 11 at the annual program Orientation and Alumni Reception hosted by The Body Shop in McKinney.

These twenty-six class members will join the almost 450 alumni who have gone before them. During the next ten months, they will immerse themselves in McKinney as they have never done before and experience a challenging educational experience designed to equip them with leadership skills for the future.

The Chamber’s 24-year old flagship program offers participants the tools to prepare themselves and their community for global competitiveness. They will discuss issues with community and regional leaders; learn about the inner workings of their community and how they can make an impact; evaluate their personality styles and how to work as a team; and build both professional and personal connections. After graduation, many will step forward to serve on one of the City’s boards or commissions; serve on a non-profit board; lead through volunteerism; or run for public office.

A critical piece of the program is the opportunity to dialogue with nationally recognized futurist, Carolyn Corbin, on the values of leadership and the need for skilled, strategic leaders for the future. The class will use Ms. Corbin’s new book, Community Leadership 4.0: Impacting a World Gone Wiki, as the program textbook throughout the year.

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it is the only thing that ever has…Margaret Mead.

Congratulations to the Leadership McKinney Class of 2012!

Suzanne Adkins, Uptown

Justin Beller, Legacy Texas Bank

Shirletta Best, City of McKinney

Jackie Brewer, Verado Energy Inc.

Nancy Cowlishaw, McKinney ISD

Michael Dodson, Ink and Toner USA

Scott Elliott, Torchmark Corporation

Jan Elwell, Appian Commercial

Frederick Frazier, Dallas Police/U.S. Marshals

Steve Gray, Medical Center of McKinney

Matt Hilton, Keller Williams Realty

Natasha Ibarra, RMCN Credit Services

Abby Liu, McKinney EDC

Pat McAuliff, Collin College

Annita McCormick, City of McKinney

Matt McGuire, Higginbotham & Associates

Jennifer McLaughlin, Junior League of Collin County

Aaron McMahon, American National Bank of Texas

American National Bank of Texas

Julie Monge, Collin County

Alejandra Montes, AGI Inc.

Ginny Mullis, McKinney Chamber of Commerce

Anthony Pacheco, AFLAC

Cindy Schneible, McKinney CDC

Sherry Schumann, Collin County

Guy VanBaulen, HNTB Corpration

Brad Webb, Independent Bank

Check Also


City of McKinney to Host Free Drone Seminar

McKINNEY, Texas (Jan. 13, 2016) – If you were one of the many people to ...

Montres Pas Cher Montres Pas Cher Imitacion de relojes Rolex baratos espa?a Rolex Replica Imitazione Di Orologi Maurice Lacroix Imitazione Di Orologi Longines