Wednesday , 23 May 2018

Early Voting Begins Today, Monday, April 29

By TSB Staff Reports

Early voting begins Monday at 8 a.m. for McKinney voters. The ballot includes candidates for City Council representatives for Mayor, District 1, District 3 and one At-Large position to serve a four-year term.

Encumbents Don Day, District 1, and Travis Ussery, District 3, are running unopposed. Only voters who live in their respective districts may vote for the District 1 and District 3 candidates.

All McKinney voters may vote for the representative for Mayor and for the At-Large council position. Current McKinney Mayor Brian Loughmiller and Derrick Johnson are on the ballot for the mayoral seat. Randall (Randy) P. Pogue, J. Martin Sanchez and Jeremiah J. Hammer are on the ballot for the At-Large position. Each of the three are seeking to fill the seat that will be vacated by David Brooks who chose not to seek re-election.

McKinney locations for early voting are:

Collin College-Central Park Campus, 2200 West University Dr.
Collin County Elections Administration Office, 2010 Redbud Blvd., Suite 102
McKinney Fire Station #5, 6600 W. Virginia Pkwy.
McKinney Performing Arts Center, 111 N. Tennessee St.

Early Voting dates and times:
April 29– May 1• 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
May 2 • 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
May 3 – May 4 • 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
May 6 – May 7 • 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Election Day is Saturday, May 11. Voters must vote in their designated precinct on Election Day between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. For voting information, polling locations and hours, City Council districts and County precincts click here.

Check Also


City of McKinney to Host Free Drone Seminar

McKINNEY, Texas (Jan. 13, 2016) – If you were one of the many people to ...

Montres Pas Cher Montres Pas Cher Imitacion de relojes Rolex baratos espa?a Rolex Replica Imitazione Di Orologi Maurice Lacroix Imitazione Di Orologi Longines