Thursday , 26 April 2018

Cruz Leads Early Voting in Collin County

By Brian Bearden, TSB Contributor

Ted Cruz leads the Republican race for U.S. Senate after early voting totals came in for the Republican and Democratic Primary Runoffs on Tuesday night.

Cruz has 60.37 percent of the vote in the county, leaving Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst trailing in the race for Senate. Statewide, Cruz had 54 percent of the early voting.

In county voting for the Democrat nominee for U.S. Senate, Paul Sadler led early voting with 72.24 percent of the vote.

Barbara Barnett led in the Precinct 83 runoff for the Democrat chair over Mitch Stow.

In the other Republican races, Christi Craddick leads her race for a Railroad Commission seat with 66.29 percent, topping Warren Chisum.

Barry Smitherman, with 64.73 percent, leads Greg Parker in the second Republican race for Railroad Commissioner.

The race for Supreme Court, Place 4 Justice has John Devine ahead of David Medina with 55.31 percent of the early voting.

Tincy Miller leads Gail Spurlock in the race for District 12 member of the State Board of Education with 53.97 percent.

Jeff Leach is ahead of Jon Cole after early voting in the race for State Representative for the District 67 seat that represents Allen, Plano and Richardson. Leach has 53.37 percent of the early voting.

David Evans is ahead in the race for Justice, 5th Court of Appeals District, Place 2. Evans has 58.41 percent of the vote to lead Bill Whitehill.

Ben Smith leads Terri Green in the District Judge race for in the 380th Judicial District. Smith has 55.45 percent of the vote.

Barnett Walker is ahead in the race for Judge, County Court at Law Number 2. Walker leads Sharon Ramage with 59.09 percent of the early voting.

Early voting leaders in precinct chair races:

Precinct 6 – Thomas Baird 78.05
Precinct 15 – Wendy A. McMillon 68.75
Precinct 28 – Amanda Newman 48.84
Precinct 36 – Aaron S. Kaufman 53.23
Precinct 38 – Sara Ruppel 62.11
Precinct 59 – Jim Harper 76.29
Precinct 64 – John Myers 82.10
Precinct 102 – Chris Freeman 65.0
Precinct 112 – Greg Myer 72.22
Precinct 116 – Jim Bright 58.65
Precinct 118 – Todd R. Ramage 50.71
Precinct 120 – Sally Terrell 65.22
Precinct 131 – Derek V. Baker 40.58
Precinct 169 – Joanna Arnold 56.67
Precinct 171 – Joel Miller 62.0

Check Also


City of McKinney to Host Free Drone Seminar

McKINNEY, Texas (Jan. 13, 2016) – If you were one of the many people to ...

Montres Pas Cher Montres Pas Cher Imitacion de relojes Rolex baratos espa?a Rolex Replica Imitazione Di Orologi Maurice Lacroix Imitazione Di Orologi Longines